top of page
Search

Mule Deer


This picture was taken at Four Dances Recreational Area. It was actually just outside of it. My friend and I live in Minnesota, and we took a trip to Yellowstone. We drove there through South Dakota and came back through North Dakota. This is near Billings, Montana and we were a little lost but finally found the road that led up to Four Dances. Its a dirt road and pretty bumpy so we were driving pretty slow. I’m just looking around and I look to my right and shout “STOP! Look!” This mule deer was hidden in the tall grass and pretty well camouflaged He was lying down at first. His antlers looked like the stick-like brush you can see just behind the right side of his head. I took a few pictures of him, of course, and as soon as we continued on our way up the hill, this deer jumped up and pranced over a short fence. It stopped, just for a moment, to look back long enough for me to get a couple more photos before prancing away and over another hill. — at Four Dances Natural Area.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page