top of page
Search

Bison


Long time coming huh? Sorry its been awhile. And it may not be the most magnificent picture but... look at this cute little baby bison face? So we were at the Minnesota Zoo. It was almost closing. We had been there a billion times over so we were kind of rushing through the last half of the Northern Trail and we come to the buffalo. Ever since being in Yellowstone, I'm just THAT much more awed by them. Now, they have a HUGE exhibit that they share with the pronghorn. And they need the space, so that's good, but they were pretty much all the way in the back. We noticed they had little babies so I was using my camera to zoom in to see them, but still too far away to get a good picture. So after we adored the cute little babies we moved on to the prairie dogs which are right in front of the buffalo. We were there for probably 5 minutes when 3 Minnesota Zoo volunteers stroll by. As I glance back wondering if they're going to shoo us out of the zoo, I notice two buffalo just booking it down the hill. I shout to Ryan to come watch because that's just cool. They're always just grazing and standing around when I come I was excited to see some movement! I ran back over to the observation area and there are three adult buffalo and 2 babies right in front of where we were before. Darn prairie dogs stole out attention we didn't even see them work their way down to where we were just standing! As the herd traveled up to the far side of the exhibit and sent the pronghorn running in a big herd to the opposite far side of the exhibit, I snapped this picture. Not sure if the baby calf was sticking his tongue out at me or what, but I like this picture. I hope you do too! — at Minnesota Zoo.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page